Smallfoot Soundtrack Available with Animated Film


WaterTower Music will release the soundtrack to the animated film Smallfoot in conjunction with the film’s debut in theaters next week.

Smallfoot Soundtrack from WaterTower Music

The Smallfoot soundtrack album features the end credits song “Finally Free” from Niall Horan as well as original songs from Wayne Kirkpatrick and the film’s director Karey Kirkpatrick, as performed by the Smallfoot cast. It will also have the original score from Brazilian composer Heitor Pereira. The 25-track LP will be available digitally and on physical CDs. You can buy the album from Amazon or your favorite music store, though you can only get it on pre-order before September 28, 2018.

About the Animated Comedy

Smallfoot is an animated musical comedy from Warner Bros. Pictures and the Warner Animation Group. The film will hit theaters nationwide on September 28, 2018, along with the soundtrack. It is a reinterpretation of the Bigfoot myth with the roles of yeti and humans flipped. In the film, a young yeti discovers a mystical human, which throws his yeti community into an uproar about what might exist outside their village.

The cast includes:

  • Channing Tatum (“The Book of Life”, “22 Jump Street”) as the yeti, Migo
  • James Corden (“Peter Rabbit”, “Trolls”) as the Smallfoot, Percy
  • Zendaya (“Spider-Man: Homecoming”)
  • Common (“Selma”)
  • LeBron James (“Space Jam”, “Space Jam 2”)
  • Danny DeVito (“The Lorax”)
  • Gina Rodriguez (“Jane the Virgin”)
  • Yara Shahidi (“Black-ish”)
  • Ely Henry (“Justice League Action”)
  • Jimmy Tatro (“22 Jump Street”)

Karey Kirkpatrick directed and wrote the film with Clare Sera, John Requa, and Glenn Ficarra based on the book Yeti Tracks from Sergio Pablos. Kirkpatrick’s previous achievements include winning the Annie Award for best director for Over the Hedge as well as writing the screenplays for both Chicken Run and James and the Giant Peach.

Bonne Radford, Glenn Ficarra, and John Requa produced the film for Warner Animation with executive producers Nicholas Stoller, Phil Lord, Christopher Miller, Jared Stern, Karey Kirkpatrick, Sergio Pablos, Courtenay Valenti, and Allison Abbate. Sony Pictures Imageworks provided the animation.

You can learn more about the film by visiting the official movie website at

Smallfoot Soundtrack Track List

Original Score by Heitor Pereira

  1. “Perfection” – Channing Tatum
  2. “Wonderful Life” – Zendaya
  3. “Percy’s Pressure” – James Corden
  4. “Wonderful Questions” – Channing Tatum and Zendaya
  5. “Let it Lie” – Common
  6. “Moment of Truth” – CYN
  7. “Finally Free” – Niall Horan
  8. This is My World
  9. Practice Gong
  10. Plane Crash
  11. Banished
  12. Jumping Spider
  13. The S.E.S.
  14. New World
  15. Migo Meets the Smallfoot
  16. Bear Cave
  17. Grow a Conscience
  18. Up the Mountain
  19. Behold, the Smallfoot!
  20. Meechee and Percy
  21. Public Betrayal
  22. Dorgle Pep Talk
  23. Where is Meechee?
  24. Village Escape
  25. Clouds Lifted

Smallfoot Looks Great for Kids

The film already looks great for kids with little nods to their parents. I do not know if it will be a good film to see if you are a child-free adult, but this type of film often develops a cult following. Only time will tell if Smallfoot will be good or not.

If you plan on seeing Smallfoot, please tell us if will see it theaters in the comments below. Otherwise, you can check out the other animation music news on this website.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *